

COLLABORATION CARING INTEGRITY

We hear and value multiple perspectives \cdot We are comfortable being uncomfortable \cdot We act responsibly. We are accountable for our actions \cdot We give our most \cdot We reflect on our vision mission & values

Palouse Prairie Educational Organization

April 28, 2025 Time: 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Location: On-site at PPCS, with Google Meet Option Google Meet joining info Video call link: https://meet.google.com/pqq-fjpy-xfe

Or dial: (US) +1 361-248-9221 PIN: 949 910 080#

Public Comment: Persons wishing to address the Board during public comment shall submit a request either in writing or via email to the Board chair (chair@palouseprairieschool.org) at least one day in advance of the meeting. The email should contain the person's name; whether they are a student, parent/guardian of a student, school employee, or person residing within PPCS's attendance area; and must reference the particular agenda item to which the public comment will relate. All comments must be respectful, appropriate to whole-school business (ie: not focused on a specific student or teacher) and limited to three minutes if delivered verbally.

MEETING AGENDA

Meeting called to order at		
Attending:		
Absent:		
<u>Public:</u>		
Note Taker:		



	Agenda Item and Description	Discussion & Votes
1	Approval of Agenda	
2	Executive Session re Enrollment	
3	Welcome to public audience and guests (5 min) We welcome our guests to this evening's Palouse Prairie School board meeting. The meeting is public and has a structure to meet the legal requirements on public governing boards, while reflecting the values of Palouse Prairie School for an inclusive, respectful, and supportive learning environment. We welcome members of the community as listeners and/or to make public comment. If you are attending via Google Meet, please make sure that your name is reflected on your screen correctly, so that we know who is attending.	
4	Presentations, Reports, Announcements 3.1 Executive Director's Update 3.2 Brief Board Committee Updates 3.3 Required Literacy Training and Training Opportunity	
5	Approval of minutes: - March 24, 2025: ■ 3-24-2025 PPCS Board Meeting_Minutes in Progress - April 7, 2025 Special Board Board Meeting	
6	Public Comment Period (limit of 3 minutes per speaker) At this point in the agenda the Board will acknowledge receipt of any public comment submitted for inclusion in this meeting. Members of the public will have three minutes each to speak, and written comments will be summarized.	



7 Action Items

7.1 Consent Agenda

Any member can ask to have an item removed from the Consent Agenda and considered as part of the regular meeting. These alterations to the agenda will happen at this point in the meeting. Removed items will be addressed immediately after the Consent Agenda. Consent Agenda items are not discussed and will be addressed as a single motion.

- 1. Policies
 - a. 3085 Sexual Harassment, Discrimination, and Retaliation Policy
 - b. 5825 Evaluation of School Bus Drivers
 - c. 8115 Hours of Service of Drivers
 - d. 8120 Bus Routes, Stops, and Non-transportation Zones
 - e. 8140 Student Conduct on Buses
 - f. 8160 Contracting for Transportation Services
 - g. 8180 Driver Training and Responsibility
 - h. 8190 Emergencies Involving Transportation Vehicles
 - i. 8195 District School Vehicle Idling
- 2. Set Date for May 12, 2025 and May 27, 2025 Board Meetings
- 3. Delegate Governance Committee to act as Board Election Sub-committee

7.2 Financial Update

1. March financials and vendor transactions

7.3 Policies for First Read:

1. N/A

7.4 Policies for Review and Approval:

- 1. 5000 Personnel Policy Guiding Principles
- 2. 6000 Administration Policy Guiding Principles

7.7 Board Elections Planning

We will continue discussing Board elections.

Meeting adjourned at:



2024-25 Board of Directors

Laura Heinse, term 2022-2025
Juan Albaitero, term 2022-2025
Lauren Crawford, term 2023-2026
Ryan Lincoln, term 2023-2026
Catherine Strickland, term 2023-2026
Verity Lectka, term 2024-2027
Tanya Snodgrass, term 2024-2027
Malinda Ritts, term 2024-2027
Mike Whiteman, term 2024-2027